TLC Rentals & TLC Leasing
Friendly treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We are solely focused on delivering value to ride share drivers. We do this by renting high quality TLC cars backed by top-notch service.
Our goal is to get you on the road as quickly as possible in a vehicle that suits you best. Customers always come first!
- Contracts Include Rental, TLC License & Insurance
- Available Full Size SUV Qualifies For Highest Pay Level
- Vehicles as low as $399/wk
- No Deposit To Start
- Any Age & Any Driving History
- First 2 Days FREE
Why Choose Us
TLC Rental Cars Tips
Driver must be 21 years old and have at least 3 years driving experience. Driver must have the following documentation. A valid driver’s license issued in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut or Pennsylvania. A TLC license issued in New York. A Social Security card. A valid DDC (6 hour Defensive Drivers Class Certificate) and a proof of address which can ONLY be a Utility Bill or Bank Statement from the last month.
Pets and Smoking
No smoking! No pets! No one wants to sit in a car that has pet hair or odor in it. Please do not carry dogs or cats in the vehicle. If the vehicle returns with pet dirt or odor, you will be charged for detailing, cleaning and deodorizing the vehicle. The charge is a minimum $100, depending on the work necessary. This is a strict policy that will be enforced. Please be considerate of others and our vehicles.
Tolls and Tickets
The renter is totally responsible for all parking, traffic or any other type of ticket or violation during the time of the rental. If renter ignores any tickets or summonses received, after 7 days any outstanding tickets or summonses on the car will be paid by Friendly and a $10 administrative fee over and above the summons fee, plus any additional late fees or other service charges administered by NYC or any other municipality that issued the summons will be charged to the driver.
We accept cash, credit cards, money orders, bank transfers or direct deposits. We will ask you to make the 1st weeks payment in advance, and then all subsequent payments at the beginning of your weekly rental period. Any security deposits will be returned 4 weeks from the end of your rental.
We will provide you an auto insurance policy that meets TLC Vehicle Insurance Requirements. There is a $1000 deductible that the renter will be held responsible for if any damage is done to one of our vehicles during the rental period.
Returning A Vehicle
We require a minimum of 2 weeks notice in order to process your return. Vehicles must be returned to our office. All returns are scheduled for 8am-9am on the day of your return, if you return late you will be subject to a $150 penalty.